She-Wolves: The Women Who Ruled England Before Elizabeth

(4.6/5) - 331 ratings
  • ISBN: B00B559WY4
  • Author: Helen Castor
  • Publisher: Harper
  • Genre: Biographies & Memoirs
  • Date: Feb. 14 2011
  • Pages: 480
  • Language: English

5,131 people have downloaded this book for free

Synopsis

“Helen Castor has an exhilarating narrative gift. . . . Readers will love this book, finding it wholly absorbing and rewarding.” —Hilary Mantel, Booker Prize-winning author of Wolf Hall 
In the tradition of Antonia Fraser, David Starkey, and Alison Weir, prize-winning historian Helen Castor delivers a compelling, eye-opening examination…