The Wake: The Deadly Legacy of a Newfoundland Tsunami

(4.6/5) - 383 ratings
  • ISBN: 1443452025
  • Author: Linden MacIntyre
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Genre: History
  • Date: Aug. 27 2019
  • Pages: 384
  • Language: English

5,937 people have downloaded this book for free

Synopsis

CBC BEST CANADIAN NONFICTION OF 2019 
THE GLOBE AND MAIL BOOKS THAT SHAPED 2019
MACLEAN’S BEST BOOKS OF 2019
In the vein of Erik Larson’s Isaac’s Storm and Dead Wake comes an incredible true story of destruction and survival in Newfoundland by one of Canada’s best-kn…