Burnt Sugar: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

(4.8/5) - 282 ratings
  • ISBN: 024144151X
  • Author: Avni Doshi
  • Publisher: Hamish Hamilton
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Date: 30 July 2020
  • Pages: 240
  • Language: English

4,371 people have downloaded this book for free

Synopsis

LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020 A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal – for fans of Jenny Offill’s Weather, Deborah Levy’s Hot Milk and Diana Evans’ Ordinary People ‘Utterly compelling, complex, unflinching realism – sometimes emotionally wrenching but also cathartic, written …