A Burning: A novel

(4.8/5) - 253 ratings
  • ISBN: 0525658696
  • Author: Megha Majumdar
  • Publisher: Knopf
  • Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
  • Date: June 2, 2020
  • Pages: 304
  • Language: English

3,922 people have downloaded this book for free

Synopsis

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise–to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies–and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary …